President Elect Peter Buchanan presented the Club's objectives and plan for 2017/18 titled ' Looking Ahead To: 1 July 2017 – 30 June 2018.    Peter provided some background to the establishment of a new committee - the 'Environment and Science Committee'. Peter referred to Ian Riseley, Rotary International President-Elect and the  2017/18 presidential theme of Rotary: Making a Difference stating that ''the time is long past when environmental sustainability can be dismissed as not Rotary’s concern.   It is, and must be, everyone’s''.
The new vision includes a new committee setup "Environment & Science" which amongst other projects will be:
Environment - Acting Locally
Restore Motutapu Island - weeding, planting, renovation and painting
Restore Waiatarua Reserve - annual planting
Clean up Tamaki beaches
School involvement in Trees for Survival Program
Environment - Acting Globally
Our club is also one of the first few clubs to be inducted into The Environmental Sustainability Rotary Action Group (ESRAG).
National Science & Technology Forum - D9920 coordination
Sir Paul Callaghan Eureka Awards - Auckland Region coordination
The Board of Directors for 2017/2018 are as follows:
President                                 Peter Buchanan
Secretary & Treasurer            Alex Gatt
President Elect                        Allan Smith
IPP                                          Ainie Kwok
Rotary Foundation                  Gary Key
Membership                            Allan Smith
Youth Services                        Iain Smith
Environment & Science          Nick Goddard
International & Community   Penny McGarry
Club Services                          Brian Fergus
Other Roles
Education Support                  Kevin Kevany & Ainie Kwok
Bulletin Co-Editor                  Annie Tyson
Bulletin Co-Editor                  Robyn Ingram
Fellowship                              Michelle Wu
Websites – Cr & RI                Colin Robinson
Publicity                                 Rosemary Such
Publicity Social media            Alex Smith
Speaker Programme               Namrata Gulani
Club Photographer                  Miles Cain